Connect with us

The True Herald

Donald Trump

Iowa Becomes 19th State to End Concealed Carry Permit Requirement

Spread the love

Spread the love

On Friday Iowa Gov. Kim Reynolds (R) signed legislation into law ending her state’s requirement that law-abiding citizens get a permit from the government before exercising the right to bear arms.

On March 18, 2021, Breitbart News reported constitutional carry legislation, House File 756, passed the Iowa House and was headed to the Senate.

On March 22, 2021, We Are Iowa noted H.F. 756 passed the Iowa Senate.

Gov. Reynolds signed H.F. 756 into law and it takes effect on July 1, 2021. Upon signing the law, Reynolds stressed H.R. 756 “protects the Second Amendment rights of Iowa’s law-abiding citizens while still preventing the sale of firearms to criminals and other dangerous individuals.”

Support Our News Campaign

Shop our Store

Click Here To Shop

Reynold’s signature makes Iowa the 19th state to end the requirement for law-abiding citizens to get a permit before carrying a gun for self-defense.

The other 18 states are: Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

AWR Hawkins is an award-winning Second Amendment columnist for Breitbart News and the writer/curator of Down Range with AWR Hawkinsa weekly newsletter focused on all things Second Amendment, also for Breitbart News. He is the political analyst for Armed American Radio. Follow him on Twitter: @AWRHawkins. Reach him at [email protected]. You can sign up to get Down Range at

Subscribe to the newsletter news

We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

Trending Stories

To Top