Connect with us

The True Herald


US PGA Championship 2021: day three – live! – The Guardian

Spread the love

Spread the love

It’s Moving Day! Here’s how the 103rd PGA Championship looked at the halfway stage …

-5: Mickelson, Oosthuizen
-4: Koepka
-3: Grace, Bezuidenhout, Matsuyama
-2: Conners, Woodland, Streelman, Im, Casey
-1: Hoffman, DeChambeau, Kokrak, Laird, Niemann, Higgs, Werenski
E: Hovland, Bradley, Lowry, Poulter, Fitzpatrick, Harrington
+1: Morikawa, Westwood, Lewis, Zalatoris, Watson, Smith, Van Tonder

… here are a few of the big names who haven’t made it to the weekend … Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas, Sergio Garcia, Marc Leishman, Adam Scott, Xander Schauffele, Kim Si-woo, Tommy Fleetwood, Jason Dufner, Zach Johnson, Martin Kaymer, Matt Kuchar, Cameron Champ and – perhaps no surprise, but we’ll miss him, and he did lead for about two minutes on Thursday morning – the 1991 champ John Daly.

Support Our News Campaign

Shop our Store

Click Here To Shop

… and here are the third-round tee times. Plenty of early groups out already, so we’ll have news of the morning movers and shakers coming right up.

07.40 Denny McCarthy
07.50 Emiliano Grillo (Arg), Chan Kim
08.00 Harris English, Alexander Noren (Swe)
08.10 Tom Hoge, Henrik Stenson (Swe)
08.20 Garrick Higgo (Rsa), Harold Varner III
08.30 Talor Gooch, Brendan Steele
08.40 Ben Cook, Webb Simpson
08.50 Billy Horschel, Patrick Reed
09.00 Jason Day (Aus), Sam Horsfield (Eng)
09.10 Robert Streb, Wyndham Clark
09.20 Brian Gay, Aaron Wise
09.30 Jason Scrivener (Aus), Danny Willett (Eng)
09.40 Byeong-Hun An (Kor), Robert MacIntyre (Sco)
09.50 Dean Burmester (Rsa), Matt Jones (Aus)
10.00 Lucas Herbert (Aus), Jordan Spieth
10.20 Daniel Berger, Russell Henley
10.30 Adam Hadwin (Can), Rory McIlroy (NIrl)
10.40 Stewart Cink, Jimmy Walker
10.50 Joel Dahmen, Rickie Fowler
11.00 Cameron Davis (Aus), Steve Stricker
11.10 Carlos Ortiz (Mex), Justin Rose (Eng)
11.20 Rasmus Hoejgaard (Den), Jon Rahm (Spa)
11.30 Brad Marek, Matt Wallace (Eng)
11.40 Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Scottie Scheffler
11.50 Patrick Cantlay, Tony Finau
12.00 Abraham Ancer (Mex), Collin Morikawa
12.10 Tom Lewis (Eng), Lee Westwood (Eng)
12.20 Bubba Watson, Will Zalatoris
12.30 Cameron Smith (Aus), Daniel van Tonder (Rsa)
12.40 Keegan Bradley, Viktor Hovland (Nor)
12.50 Shane Lowry (Irl), Ian Poulter (Eng)
13.00 Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Padraig Harrington (Irl)
13.10 Bryson DeChambeau, Charley Hoffman
13.20 Jason Kokrak, Martin Laird (Sco)
13.30 Harry Higgs, Joaquin Niemann (Chi)
13.50 Paul Casey (Eng), Richy Werenski
14.00 Sung Jae Im (Kor), Kevin Streelman
14.10 Corey Conners (Can), Gary Woodland
14.20 Christiaan Bezuidenhout (Rsa), Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn)
14.30 Branden Grace (Rsa), Brooks Koepka
14.40 Phil Mickelson, Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa)

Subscribe to the newsletter news

We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Stories

Trending Stories

To Top